bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
02 May 2007

Getting to be a skinny mini
I'm starting to be just a little bit sore from the 90-minute walk J and I took on Monday. I was informed yesterday by the supervisor at Grace's playgroup that soreness takes two days to kick in.

It began to hit me last night, but it's still not bad this morning, so I think I'm going to be just fine. The muscles in my shins ache if I stretch them a weird way, but what gets me is my hips.

See, I have this baby backpack to carry Grace around in, and the way it's designed, all the weight is distributed onto my hips. Since I have extremely ample hips, it is the best way to carry so much weight. Last year when we went to the Lavender Festival, I carried Grace around in the backpack. By the end of the day my hips were killing me.

That's what I get for carrying 30 pounds on my hips, I guess.

Now my hips hurt, not as much as they did after the Lavender Festival, but enough to be annoying. I'm wondering if the pain after the Lavender Festival was more from the excessive amount of walking than from carrying Grace on my back.

Things that make you go hmmmmm....

Speaking of my excessive derri�re, it's not so very excessive anymore. I'm still technically obese by the BMI calculator, which I think is a bunch of bull. At least a BMI calculator that uses simply your height and weight as its variables is BS. I want one that uses many different measurements because my weight doesn't tell the entire story.

I know I'm overweight, I'm not arguing it. But I don't think I fall into the obese category.

Anyhow, I am managing to lose weight. This is what you get when you don't go out to dinner every other night and eat whatever you want simply because you're at a restaurant.

Lobster ravioli covered in a cream sauce, anyone???

(Kurt, we HAVE to go back to that restaurant on Front Street before we leave. WIFE HAS SPOKEN.)

A couple of weeks ago, I weighed myself and was very surprised to see 178lbs pop up. I haven't weighed that little since just after high school! But for some reason I can't get that number to pop up again; I seem to be hovering right around 183 again.

But this means I am in a size 16, and sometimes they're a bit loose on me. I wore a pair of size 16 capri pants on our long walk on Monday, and by the end of the day they were about to fall off my body. I'm pretty bummed about it because I sort of splurged on them -- they ran me $20! Maybe I should have gotten the 14, though...

If I manage to get myself into a 14, I will be so damn excited it won't be funny. I don't remember the last time I could get into a 14. Maybe it was 8th grade...

Look how skinny I am getting!

I'm getting SKINNY

I'm gonna be so skinny by the time Kurt gets home he won't even recognize me!!!

Speaking of which, Kurt gets home NEXT MONTH!!! Can you even stand it??? I CANNOT!!! ACK!!!!!




previous * next