bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
03 May 2007

Such lovely comments from you all!
Oh my word, I did not expect such a response on yesterday's entry! Thank you so much for all your kind words. Y'all are great!

I think I blushed at each and every comment.

It's so nice to get that kind of feedback also because I was always made fun of for being "fat." Which is funny because I'm just a wee bit heavier now than I was then. I was 235lbs, give or take a few, the day I delivered Grace. I had only gained 20 pounds with her because I was "fat" and fat chicks aren't allowed to eat themselves into oblivion when pregnant.

But anyhow, in grade school and junior high, I was what they call "husky" in little boys. I was just this sturdy little kid. In fifth grade, I wore my sister's biker leggings to school one day (don't shoot! It was 1990!! Biker shorts/leggings were cool!!!), and one kid asked me if I'd had to jump off my home's roof in order to squeeze myself into those leggings. And they weren't even tight, which was the kicker.

I was just bigger than all the other kids.

I was 100 pounds at age 10, and I started wearing a bra when I was 8.

But now I'm getting all skinny again, so I am stoked. Kurt and I had a bet on who would lose the most weight while he was gone, and while I haven't lost many pounds (I can definitely see it in what size I'm wearing now, though), I think I've lost far more than he has. Poor guy can't really lose weight; the best he can do is prevent gain. I wish the Navy would really get its act together and hire a nutritionist to plan its meals. I'm sure they could eat FAR healthier than they do. At least it could put a whole wheat crust on its pizza, offer salad more often, cook frozen veggies instead of canned. The amount of salt the guys take in on board is criminal. Then they wonder why the guys have such health problems.

*sigh*

Anyhoooo, guess what else I am stoked about???

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Kurt has a plane ticket home!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

He bought it last night. This puts into stone the fact he is flying home instead of riding the ship. This means I will go to SeaTac Airport to pick him up instead of dealing with all the wives in my way at Homecoming. This means I don't have to deal with the politic BS that comes with a Homecoming.

Last time they came home, this micromanaging bully of a Chief tried to tell all the wives that it was MANDATORY to attend a certain meeting in order to attend Homecoming. Ohhhh he got his male parts slammed in the door for that one!! He got into sooooooo much trouble. But this is what I'm saying; someone decides they want to run everything and it just makes life difficult for us wives.

And now I don't have to deal with that!!!!!

YAY!!!!!!!




previous * next