bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
01 December 2006

Template issues
My good buddy Art changed his template recently, and asked for comments regarding it. I told him I had problems reading the black text on blue background, and other people were too. It was only those of us who were using Firefox that were having problems reading his page; everyone else who uses IE could see that his text was placed in a white text box!

I got a bit curious and wondered what my page looks like in IE since I've never bothered to check. I noticed that my links to the left (new, old, links, host, etc) were overlapping my last five entries slightly, which I fixed by reducing the text size a bit.

But no one told me it looks funky in IE, so if you had a problem with it, TOUGH!! Hee hee... just teasin'.

Yes, we have fish now!! The aquarium set-up guide recommended only putting in 1/3 of the fish you plan to have, but I cheated and put in two fish. I might end up with four, we'll see. Besides, they're goldfish. They're pretty hardy. I used to have a fantail and two feeder goldfish (that we paid a whopping 25� each for) in one tiny 1-gallon tank. The fantail lasted over two years and the feeders over a year. But I was always good about keeping the tank clean and the water regulated.

I also remembered to buy an ammonia test kit. I have no idea how crucial it is for goldfish, but I figured, better safe than sorry. And my ammonia levels are quite good! I'll keep checking everything, though.

Aren't they lovely? They don't have names yet... any ideas?

Grace's new fish!



previous * next