bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
10 March 2006

DNA report

Mouse over the colors in the graphic to see various bits of my personality.


My Personal Dna Report

I don't particularly agree with some of it, but it's interesting!!!

To take the test, go here: Take the DNA Test!!

Are you sick of me complaining yet?! ;o)

Last night I was sooooooooooooooo tired. I don't know why!! I had been playing Pogo with my sister in the afternoon, and all of a sudden I couldn't keep my eyes open any longer. I laid down with intents of getting up in half an hour, but it stretched to a full hour -- fortunately Gracie was napping too.

Around 9:30pm I was falling asleep at the computer. I don't know what the heck was wrong with me!! When Kurt got home at 10pm last night, we spent about an hour talking about what was going on in our lives, and then we went to take a shower. I was too tired to join him, so I told him to go ahead without me. But I ended up talking to him the whole time he was in there, so I should have gotten in too. Oh well.

Around 11:30 we were in bed, and he was already zonked out. I read for a bit, which is my normal way of relaxing enough to fall asleep quickly and easily. But once I turned off the light, my mind started racing. I could not stop thinking of this thing and the other, and for some reason I was getting stressed out about the stupidest things. I heard Kurt's new watch beep at midnight (I really have to get him to turn off that alarm), and I was still wide awake. Finally around 12:30am I got up quietly and went into the living room to watch tv. I think I fell asleep somewhere around 1:30.

Kurt was so confused when he got up at 4am to find me in the living room!! But our couch is comfy, so it wasn't a problem to sleep out there.

As a result, I "slept in" today till 8:45am. I could seriously go back to sleep already, but I'll wait till Gracie goes to take her nap after lunch.

It's weird, though, that I was so incredibly tired, but then I couldn't fall asleep! That's just mean.

Speaking of mean... my darling best friend sent me a couple of birthday cards. One we just won't mention here (right, Caroline?!); the other featured President and Laura Bush on the cover of the card with a handwritten message "from" them. The inside reads something like, "I bet this card would look lovely on your table!" How evil!! She knows I don't like President Bush!! It is pretty funny, though. I'll just have to wait till there's a president in office that SHE doesn't like and return the favor.

Gracie is starting to get a bit of diaper rash (like you wanted to know that), so I am letting her air out. I've never really done this before, at least not intentionally. There was that one time that I found her without clothes one morning because she'd taken off both her jammies and her diaper. Grace isn't totally naked right now; it's too cold to subject her to that. But she is wearing a one-piece romper without a diaper in hopes it will dry out the rash that's starting. I also hope that if she starts to pee while she doesn't have a diaper on, that it will be absorbed by her romper instead of soaking into the carpet and making a spot for my dog to mark over. Ewwww!!!

It does look funny to see her without any diaper at all! She's got no tushie!!




previous * next