bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
10 January 2006

Falling in love with perfume
So where have I been, you ask???

Every so often, I get into a hermit mode. It's not that I'm mad at anyone (least of all anyone who writes this), but I just get into a mood in which I don't want to really interact with anyone.

Don't worry, I'm not depressed. I'm actually feeling just fine, actually pretty happy.

It's just a phase; I'll grow out of it. :o)

Have I mentioned my new love?!?!

I needed more foundation, and I know they sell my brand at Sephora.com, so I went there to buy it to see if I could get it slightly cheaper than I would at QVC.com. I was hoping to save on tax and/or shipping and handling. It comes out to be the same amount of money, if not slightly more, and I don't think I can use the postal service with Sephora like I can with QVC. But when you buy from Sephora, you can choose samples to come with your order so you can try things you're interested in before you spend all kinds of money on it.

I just clicked on a few things, some philosophy skin care, this tooth-whitener stuff, and a perfume.

When my package came, I saw the samples and decided to try them. I smelled the perfume in the vial, and didn't like it. At all. But after I closed it up again, I realized that the perfume was now all over my fingers. And I just couldn't stop smelling them!! They smelled so good!!!!!!

I put some of the perfume on my body, and all night I couldn't get over how good I smelled. I love a musky perfume, and this is definitely part musk, along with some other scents that are just fabulous.

I had to have it, whatever the cost. But it's Prada perfume, so I knew it wouldn't be cheap. Thank God for eBay!! I found it probably $30, even $40 cheaper, after shipping, taxes, etc.

My only slight problem is that the atomizer that came with the bottle was broken, but I dealt with an amazing seller that is sending me a new atomizer ASAP.

Too bad you can't smell me!! I smell GOOD!!! :o)




previous * next