bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
06 January 2006

Cutting molars
My poor, poor baby!!!

She's been pretty darn cranky yesterday and today, and she hasn't really wanted to be put down. Now I know why.

The poor dear is cutting both of her bottom molars at the same time!!!

She has yet to get her cuspids either, so now there's a hole between her molars and her four front teeth on the bottom.

I think it may be time to break out the baby Tylenol!!!

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

I'm going to TUCSON and YOU'RE NOT!!!

Southwest sent me an email this morning telling me that if I were to buy plane tickets to fly before the end of the month, they would be really cheap, as in $99 each way.

How can you pass that up?!

I know my in-laws have been wanting to see Gracie, but the fares were just too much money in December to go. They wanted something like $700 for both Kurt and me to fly to Tucson. As Bob Barker would say on The Price is Right, "THAT'S TOO MUCH!!!"

This morning I pondered going to Tucson. I knew my inlaws would love to have me there to see Gracie, even though we just went in August. But I wondered if Kurt would be all right with my leaving him here.

It will be weird for him to be here all alone, for me to be the one to leave. But I know he'll be fine.

He said it was okay for me to go, so I bought the tickets, and next Sunday I am off to the desert for some much-needed SUN!!!!

It's been raining for something like three weeks straight, and we've had no sun in all that time. I know I've only been here for three winters, but it seems like this one is much worse than the other two have been. At least we got SOME sun the other winters.

Oh my, I just remembered I'm going to have to remember to bring my sunglasses. I wonder if I can find them...




previous * next