bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
24 November 2005

Yummy Thanksgiving
So Thanksgiving dinner is over, Gracie is napping (still!!!), and Kurt is watching tv and going in and out of consciousness.

It was a gooooood day!!!!

The turkey was done earlier than we expected, so we rushed around getting all the sides made. Kurt and I worked really well in the kitchen together; I was the executive chef, and he was my sous chef. I knew what all we wanted to make and in which order the dishes needed to be made, so I took charge.

You should have seen the mess we made in the kitchen!!!!

But actually it didn't take long to clean up, and the dinner was SCRUMPTIOUS.

Kurt and I are good cooks!!!

So here are a few photos for ya!!! (More on my Flickr page; click the Flickr icon to the left.)

Dinner up close

Here you can see our dinner (clockwise starting from the top left): Stuffing, zucchini, succotash, gravy, turkey breast, and this fabulous dish of eggplant, mushrooms, and rice. You can't see the mashed potatoes in this photo because I'd accidentally left them in the oven to stay warm while I finished everything up, and the cranberry sauce was still in the fridge when I took the photo. But everything turned out really good, and we really enjoyed it.

Dad & Grace on Thanksgiving

And here are my two favoritest people!! Aren't they cute?!

I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving Day, and please remember that I am thankful for your friendship and/or love. You all were in my thoughts on this day of thanksgiving.




previous * next