bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
26 November 2005

Cute baby and awesome husband
My little girl is all growed up!!!!!

OK, really she isn't, but now I need to hold her hair back with barrettes. She's got way too much hair now to use headbands, or as my in-laws call them, head-squeezers.

My father-in-law about had a conniption fit when he saw Gracie's 3-month photos because I put a headband on her. She just didn't look right in a fancy dress without anything on her head.

But that's neither here nor there.

So I bought some cute clips to pull Grace's hair back to keep her bangs out of her eyes, and for those of you who knew me as a baby or have seen photos, she DEFINITELY looks like me.

Here's the evidence:

New 'do for Gracie

We also got her the cheesy plastic barrettes that haven't changed in style or color since they came out in the 1960s or 1970s. Now all we have to do is get those poofy hair yarns that we used to put in our hair all through the 80s!!!

I am sure you know that I am the bestest sister in the world, but did you know I have the bestest husband in the world?!?!?

I bought some furniture from my friend a few months ago, which was a white chest of drawers for Grace's room and a hanging bookcase thingy. I didn't know how to hang it in the bedroom where it wouldn't fall down if I put books on it, so I left it for Kurt to do.

Yesterday we cleaned out the garage (and boy does it look AWESOME now), and I realized I still needed the bookcase thingy to be hung. I asked Kurt nicely if he would do the honors, and he did so late last night as I pogo'ed away with some friends of mine that I hadn't seen in far too long.

But not only did he hang the bookcase thingy, when I came in to give my approval of its placement, I saw he'd loaded it up with all my books that were underneath my nightstand!!!!! Isn't he just the bestest husband?!?! (The bookshelf is definitely level, since Kurt used his laser level; it's the photo that's not level.) Also, please notice my husband's graduation photo on top of the bookcase. It just cracks me up!!!

New shelf in bedroom



previous * next