bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
18 November 2005

Friday update
I think I just pissed off an online friend who said he doesn't like Harry Potter because he isn't a fan of children's literature. When I tried to refute that Harry Potter is really for the young adult crowd, he stated that young adults are still children, only older.

My retort: "Yeah, and men are children who never grow up."

He hasn't IMed me since I said that. :o)

You know what?? They ought to let you exchange your bras when you lose weight. It's so annoying!! I have probably $200 worth of bras in a 40DD, but now that I've lost 30 pounds, they're too big. I need a 38DD now. And yes, that small difference in the band size makes all the difference. The 40s ride up terribly in the back and give me backaches, which are definitely a BAD thing.

I should just get a breast reduction and go down to a C cup, like my stepmom. She's got decent breasts now.

I'm making the yummiest smelling crock pot recipe at the moment. It's beef with sweet potatoes and apples. I'm not sure if it will taste good, seeing as I am not a fan of sweet potatoes. But the photo looks pretty and it's smelling good right now.

Speaking of food, I need to stop eating crap. Since Kurt's been home we've been eating out at least once a day, usually just for lunch, but the restaurants we like to frequent usually don't have much in the way of healthy fare. Plus it's been so long since I've had the crappy food that I really start jonesing it. Yesterday we ate at Arby's.... but I was good. I had a giant roast beef instead of the Big Montana. No, wait... I had the regular roast beef. I'm really irritated at Arby's right now, though. They discontinued their onion petals, so they aren't carrying the southwest sauce anymore -- which is necessary when eating the curly fries. Very disappointing. Everyone should petition Arby's to bring back the southwest sauce.

I now have text messaging capability on my phone. I noticed that my cell phone bill was a few dollars higher than it should be, and when I checked the internet as to why it was higher, it said I was being charged 10¢ per text message for 21 messages this month. I'd been having folks send me text messages from their computers using the Sprint website, and for years that was free. Now all of a sudden, it costs money. The Sprint rep on the other end totally didn't understand what I was saying when I was trying to explain that folks don't send me phone-to-phone messages, but rather internet-to-phone messages. The upshot of it all was I have now signed up for 100 messages a month, but only because the $5 fee will be balanced out by getting a 10% discount for being such a loyal Sprint customer.

In other words, I have finally joined the 21st century and can now text people!! Woo frickin' hoo! :o)

PS -- New photos on Flickr, if you care to take a peek.




previous * next