bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
14 November 2005

Ipo comes to visit
I had company yesterday!!! And you didn't!!

Well, you could have, but I had cooler company.

The most lovely and sweet Miss Ipo came to see me!!! OK, OK, and her consort, Bucket. :o) Ipo is the sweetest white chihuahua I have ever met, with a wonderful disposition and the need to snuggle for a good portion of the day. And since my daughter isn't much for snuggling, I have to get it from SOMEWHERE, eh??

Now I want a chihuahua too!!!

We didn't do anything exciting while Bucket was here, which suited the two of us to a T. The highlight of the day was realizing that the Vikings game was going to be broadcast, and Bucket could get to see her favorite team in action!!! So we watched football and had a beer, and life was good.

I made my famous chili as well, substituting chunks of chicken for the ground beef. I think I prefer it that way. The chicken matches with the rest of the chili better than the ground beef, in my opinion. I have weird texture issues and I always thought ground beef didn't match texture-wise with my famous chili.

After dinner, we watched The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, which is now my absolute favorite movie, pushing Men in Black to #2. I am going to have to buy that movie, as well as dig out my copy of the book (which also includes four other novels that are part of the "trilogy") so I can compare the two. I tried to read The Hitchhiker's Guide in my younger days, but it totally went over my head. I think I will be able to appreciate it better now.

So it was a very relaxing and cozy day to spend on a rainy and cold Sunday, and Bucket is very good company. It's a shame she lives in Portland; it's too far away for many spontanous get-togethers. :o)




previous * next