bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
10 November 2005

Kurt is psychic
Sometimes how close Kurt and I are is just totally frightening.

Today I was Pogo-ing with my sister and Bucket when Kurt got home from work. I hadn't eaten a whole lot today, which is normal for when Kurt's not home. I eat enough to keep me going, but I don't pig out like I do when Kurt's home. He'd told me he probably wouldn't leave work till 7pm, which would put him home at 9pm.

I had it all planned out that for dinner I would have leftovers from last night, which include the yummiest side dish ever -- eggplant and mushrooms with rice. It's supposed to be wild rice, but I didn't have any, and so we made it with calrose rice and it was still quite yummy.

THEN Kurt calls me at 2:30 to tell me he's on the way home.

At 4:45pm I'm Pogo-ing away while poor Michele and Bucket worked diligently on their solitaire badge when Kurt got home. Michele had just finished dinner, which started my brain thinking about what I wanted to eat. And then my tummy started to rumble.

And then it rumbled some more.

And it began to growl.

I was STARVING.

So Kurt's minding his own business watching tv, and the girls in the Pogo room are trying to convince me that yes, my harebrained idea to go out to dinner is really a good one!!

Finally I can't take it anymore, and I go crawl onto the couch with him. I did not say a single word, and he put his arms around me and said, "I suppose if you really want to go out to dinner, we can!!"

So it was off to the all-you-can-eat seafood Chinese buffet for us. YUM YUM!!!

Some days it scares me how easily he can read my mind.




previous * next