bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
07 November 2005

Short tidbits
I am looking quite fab today as I decided for no particular reason to put on makeup. And I have finally found THE PERFECT Bare Escentuals shade for my skin, which, if you wanted to know, is Fairly Light. The Fair was simply TOO fair.

It sucks to have lever-style door handles in your house sometimes, particularly when you're trying to get into the bathroom and the lever door handle gets caught in the belt loop of your pants, stopping you dead in your tracks.

One day I was reading in the newspaper about folks taking longer cruises for their vacations, sometimes for six months or even a year. I looked over at Kurt and asked him if he'd mind taking a six-month cruise, if it would bother him being gone that long. He just stared at me in disbelief, but it took me another few minutes to realize that the poor man just got back from a six-month cruise, albeit a working one, not a leisure cruise. DUH.

The left-click button on my trackball is no longer functioning properly. This is really bugging me because you have to push the button down more than once to get it to work. I guess I finally need a new trackball; I've had this one for six or seven years. The sucky part is they don't make this trackball anymore, so I am quite sad.

The eggnog creamer put out by Coffeemate tastes really good if you sample it straight, but in coffee, it does something weird to the flavor. The jury is still out as to whether or not I like it. I am, however, quite enamoured of the creme brulee flavor of creamer.

I have noticed that I almost always buy the Coffeemate creamer because the International Delight just doesn't come in flavors appealing to me. There are only so many times in a row I can buy Hazelnut or French Vanilla or Irish Creme.

I drink my coffee through a straw. I know I have mentioned this before, but it always seems to weird people out. It's something that is done here in the Northwest, at least when you visit the local espresso shops. I've just gotten into the habit here at home too, since a box of 100 straws at Target costs me a whole dollar.

Speaking of dollars, there has been nothing good in the dollar section of Target lately. It makes me sad. I love getting cheap crap that I don't really need for a whopping one dollar bill.

I need to go to Target, but I can't go today. Kurt is working, and since our DoD stickers on both cars expire this month, he took the registration for the vehicles to work with him. I am not quite sure why the Navy forces you to renew the tags on your car at the base at which you are stationed, but it is really a hardship for us. This is the only day he can do it this month as well, since he only works every three days. I'm sure I could make it down to Target and back without getting pulled over, but you never know. I have the kind of luck where the only time I will get pulled over is when I've either forgotten to put my new insurance cards in my wallet or Kurt's taken the registration to renew our stickers.

I am going to the post office today, even without registration. It's only two miles down the road, and I have Breathe Easy tea to mail to my good buddy Bucket, as well as Grace's one-year photos to the extremely demanding in-laws. Plus I am on reservation territory right now, which means that only the tribal cops can pull me over, but since I am not part of the tribe, they can't do a damn thing to me anyhow. It's really weird -- tribal cops can only deal with tribal members, and county cops can only deal with non-tribal members. And no one works together. I guess that's why the marijuana dealer next to me can deal her marijuana with impunity.

Ain't Washington grand?!




previous * next