bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
01 November 2005

Kurt is HOME!
Dad's home!!!Yes, it's true... Kurt is finally back with his family!!! I even have photographic proof!! As you can imagine, I am absolutely thrilled with this development. Finally, if I want to, I can run off to the grocery store all by my lonesome, and play Pogo uninterrupted all night if it strikes my fancy.

Of course, Kurt would probably be striking ME if I tried to play Pogo all night, but that's beside the point.

It does feel weird to have him home, especially now that I have to share our bed with someone, but at the same time, it's like he never left. Sunday night he was playing with the computer while I read the newspaper in the living room, and I looked over at him and told him that it didn't seem like his absence had really occurred. I guess it's because we've been married so long as to why he fit right back into the family. We've had a few squabbles as to how to deal with Grace, but for the most part we're on the same page, so that makes it easier to deal with.

So tomorrow we go out to dinner for our anniversary, three weeks late but who's counting?! For our anniversary, he got me a pearl necklace with matching pearl threader earrings, and I got him the Family Guy DVD and made him a cross-stitch sampler. He seems to be thrilled by his gifts, so I guess I done good.

Winter has definitely descended upon Seattle. That's the bad part about going off daylight savings time -- it's barely 5pm and it's already full dark. Twilight starts to descend around 3:30, which makes for VERY short days. And it's not even the winter solstice yet!!

Plus it's been gloomy and cold and rainy.... but.... I have my husband back!! So I can't be depressed. I'm too excited to have my partner with me again! :o)




previous * next