bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
24 July 2005

Blahhh.... sick....
Did I mention I'm sick?!

Yeah... and it SUCKS. Not to mention poor Gracie's sick too, so a sick momma has to take care of a sick baby. No fun at all.

My nose is alternately dripping and stuffed up, it's also tingly as all hell like I have to sneeze constantly, my right eye weeps as though my best friend has died, and I suffer massive sneezing fits.

I'm healthy as a horse -- I rarely get sick. In fact, the last time I was sick was last April when I was pregnant. And then the cold lasted a full month since my immune system was depressed so my body wouldn't reject Grace the fetus as an intruder.

Hopefully this won't last a month... I've gone through half a big box of Kleenex as it is.

I did break down and take some generic Sudafed, which made me feel better for all of two hours. Now I guess it's wearing off because my nose is tingly again and my right eye has begun to weep.

I guess this is what allergies feel like... I wouldn't know, not having allergies. If so, I totally get why allergy medicine is so necessary for people to live a functioning existence. I tell you what, all I want to do is crawl in bed and die.

Plus being sick when your hubby isn't home really sucks because you have no one to whine to! And we all know how much I like to whine! *wink*

Let's just all send good health vibes my way, kay??

Oh, and Michele... get on my case about vitamins. I haven't been taking them -- I forget! I need your help!




previous * next