bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
03 July 2005

New Cuisinart coffeemaker
I am laying the blame completely at the feet of Art at The Daily Drivel!! If it weren't for him talking about the computer he bought at Woot.com for his friend, I wouldn't have checked their site tonight!!!

I wouldn't have gotten suckered in to Woot's great deals.

I wouldn't be the proud owner of a gorgeous Cuisinart Grind & Brew Coffeemaker!!!

That's okay... I think the Cuisinart and I will get along just fine. :o)

More cute pigtails

Could my daughter get any cuter?! As I was giving her her goodnight bottle tonight, I looked at her hair and wondered if it was long enough for pigtails. Well, folks, there's your answer. The scary thing is her hair was in pigtails for all of ten minutes, but when I took the bands out her hair was still stuck in the pigtail position!!

So folks have been setting off fireworks since I got home from going to a couple college girls' basketball games with J. As a result, Koolit's been stuck to my side the entire evening. Fortunately Grace was content to be in her playpen tonight, or we would have had major problems. I don't let Koolit and Grace on the floor together because he has snapped at her, and I'm afraid the next time he snaps at her she'll need stitches. I usually put him outside or in my bedroom if she wants to roam around on the floor. If I'd had to put Koolit in the bedroom tonight, I'm almost positive he would have destroyed the door. He really doesn't like loud noises. At the moment, he's cowering under the computer chair and most like shivering in fright.

Yet another reason why I'm not going to go see the professional fireworks show in town tonight.

I still don't get the whole fireworks thing. I myself love to see the professional shows for whatever reason, but I don't understand going to a stand and getting your own. The prospect of blowing off a limb or severely burning myself just doesn't sound like fun to me.

Then again, this is from the woman who doesn't currently have a working grill because she's scared to death of propane. :o)

Hey, I'm a wuss... and proud of it!!!




previous * next