bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
02 July 2005

Brrrr cold... in July!!
Don't get me wrong; I am NOT complaining.

But dang, is it cold here!! Today apparently got up to 65 degrees, according to my Weatherbug, although I don't believe it.

I think it managed to hit 60 here at my house just before the sun went down.

And this is July?! I feel weird being cold in July, I really do.

I keep hearing booming, and granted it's Fourth of July weekend and granted I live on an Indian reservation. But it sounds like professional fireworks, and I thought those were tomorrow night.

I think someone has a fire going. In July. I smell woodsmoke.

I'm just so glad it's cold now because that means that summer will be pretty short-lived this year. Last year it started early and I was hot all summer. Now it's cool, and generally fall really starts to set in around early September. I'm hoping it'll only be hot for a couple of weeks in August, and that the rest of the summer will be in the 70s, a nice, manageable temperature for those of us without air conditioning.

It was so cold today that I didn't even open my windows till the evening, after I slaved over a hot stove to make a very yummy beef stroganoff. But having three electric burners going on my stove made the kitchen really hot, so I had to finally open the patio door to get some air flowing.

Here's something odd that happened today... remember how I was talking about finding my friend a few entries ago? I've been contacted by another old friend that somehow found my dad's email address, who then forwarded the message on to me.

Weird.

Caroline knows this person, so I called her up to tell her who had wanted to get in contact with me. All both of us could say for a few minutes was, "Duuuude!!"

We were both rather taken aback.

So let's see what this person wants. I've been contacted before by this person, who's wanted more from me than I was willing to give, and if the same is true this time, I suppose this person will just have to find that out.

Wish me luck!




previous * next