bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
24 May 2005

Bruised up baby
I can feel the grey hairs sprouting already!

First the dog got to her on Saturday. I was on the phone with my stepmom on Saturday when I heard Koolit growl and Grace start to cry. I immediately checked her for injuries, but didn't notice the scratch on her face or the bruise on her cheek till later.

And we had a party to go to that night, so all the guests got to see my daughter all bruised up.

Today I left Grace on the floor in the living room to grab a bowl of cereal for breakfast. Next thing I know she's screaming bloody murder. She had tried pulling herself up on the entertainment center, lost her balance, and somehow whacked her face into the wood.

Now Gracie has a nice little shiner on her eye.

I look like I should receive a Mom of the Year award with my kid so bruised up.

If she's getting this hurt just pulling herself up, I can just imagine what it's going to be like when she starts to walk.

Oh joy.

Ow!!



previous * next