bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
26 May 2005

Humongous painful blisters
I currently have not one but TWO large blisters on my feet.

And not just anywhere on my feet... they're on the bottom of my feet. On the balls of my feet. The joint to my big toe.

Owweeee.

I limp. On both feet. It looks pretty silly, the way I walk.

But it HURTS, dammit!

See, yesterday I received the coolest baby backpack carrier EVER in the mail. So I had to try it out, yes? J and I went for a walk around the neighborhood with Gracie on my back. I put her sunglasses and her hat on her, and what with the rocking from my walking, the poor baby zonked out! How cute is that?! I wore my new sandals from Mervyn's which are really quite deceptively comfy and acquired the blisters. One was absolutely ginormous, the one on my left foot. I had to pop it last night; there was a ton of liquid in there. Gross.

Just for the record, I didn't purchase the carrier from Ergo Baby Carrier.com. It was cheaper with the accessories from NaturalBabies.com. In case you were wondering.

How rude is it that my neighbor is working on his motorcycle at freakin' 11pm?! He keeps revving it every so often. I can hear it even with my mp3 player in my ears. I think he needs to put his toy away and move on.

And now I am the only one of the neighbors I know that does not own four vehicles. J has her minivan, the truck, the PT Cruiser, and Zippy, her little 1990s hatchback that her husband leaves on the other side. It's so funny to see J drive it. She's six foot tall, so she has to practically fold herself in half to drive this car! The folks next to J have a minivan, a camper van, a 1990s red Toyota Corolla (bought to reduce their gas bill because gas is WAY expensive here), and the motorcycle.

Almost makes me want to go get a beater car for Kurt to leave on the other side when he gets home.

I forgot to mention that when J's son ran away, he was gone only three days. She knew pretty much where he was from his friends and whatnot, so she didn't worry too much. Apparently he was staying at a drug house, though, so she was quite worried when he was there. But he wasn't in one place for very long.

J's son ran away again today. This is the third time this school year. This boy has issues. He wants to come and go as he pleases and do whatever he wants to do. Unfortunately, J and her husband B are not that kind of parent. They want to know where he's going and what he's doing. Isn't that awful?! *heavy sarcasm there* So J's son will have these issues until he graduates high school. He just hates not being in charge. I don't know what she can do. She's tried everything. It breaks my heart because she loves her son so much. She adopted them nine years ago -- she wanted those two kids! She picked them out; she didn't just end up with them. But her son just won't see what she's gone through for him, and I doubt he cares. All he cares about is getting his way. And since he doesn't get his way, he thinks he's abused.

*sigh*

Poor guy. Poor J.

Random trivia question of the day: What do the songs "Everything Falls Apart" by Dogs Eye View, Don McLean's "American Pie" and "One of Us" by Joan Osborne have in common??

They all make reference to God using some sort of human transportation.

Bet ya didn't know that one!!




previous * next