bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2001-02-06

No Starbucks for me
Today was a good day. That's my story, and I'm sticking to it. :o)

**********

Exciting news from the weekend... I fell in the shower on Sunday.

Yes, yes, Ms. Klutz am I. But there are mitigating circumstances. I had just cleaned the tub and the bottom was still slick from the cleansers. At which point I went ass over teakettle, one leg going one way and the other going the other way.

Very uncomfortable. My muscles have just stopped hurting earlier today.

Kurt came running into the bathroom hoping it was just the shampoo being dropped, but he didn't freak out when he saw me splayed in such an awkward position. But thank god for him being there... I don't think I could have gotten up without his help. Sometimes men come in handy. :o)

**********

The only bad part of my day was seeing the gates closed at the Starbucks in the library. Ms. Starbucks Lady wasn't there... for the second day in a row. The two ladies who work the morning shift were there, but not my lady. I hope she's not sick... or too sick...

Maybe she'll be there tomorrow...

One can hope, eh?




previous * next