bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2000-05-19

Healing and Uncle Bob
OK, I know I've mentioned the fact that Diaryland's entry clock is off... but this time it's REALLY off. By four hours. Before it was always about 45 minutes fast. Hmm... I wonder if they're trying to mess with my brain. :o)

You know, I always come up with the best diary entries when I'm doing something else and my stepmom is using the computer phone line. Then when I finally do get online and to the Diaryland entry page, whatever witty things I had to say have completely escaped my brain. Ah well. Things could be worse.

Speaking of which, what have we learned from yesterday's entry? First off, do NOT mention to your boyfriend (who rarely, if ever, reads your diary) that you just posted an entry you'd rather not have him read. But see, it kind of did some good. We had another one of those heart-to-heart discussions about where our relationship is, and we communicated fully what we want from one another. And that's what's key to a good relationship. Kurt and I talk; I mean, REALLY talk. It's something I could never do with other boyfriends. It's the big C word most guys are frightened of -- Communication. So I think I really need to thank my lucky stars that I've found such a wonderful guy who's willing to communicate with me.

Speaking of which, it's our anniversary. Isn't that sweet?! It feels like I've been with him forever, and that we haven't been apart only ten days. It seems like we've been dating for always, and that the past ten days have been an eternity... ::sigh::

AHA! Now I remember what I was going to talk about. Imagine that.

SEVENTY-TWO CORONAS?! Yeah, that's what I thought when Shervan told me! He's having a bbq party at his house for Microcenter employees, and he's bought SEVENTY-TWO CORONAS. When you think that probably a maximum of 20 people will show up, that's almost four beers a person. I can't even drink four Coronas, unless I know I'm not gonna drive and I'm not paying attention to what I'm consuming. And imagine how expensive that was! Let's see, it's about $11 for a 12-pack, and there are 6 units of 12 in 72, so that's... SIXTY-SIX DOLLARS just on beer! Wow. I have a feeling he's going to be swimming in Corona after Sunday. :o) At least it's not Heineken!! *giggles*

Uncle Bob didn't post today! I'm not the only one mourning the lack of Uncle Bob's wit to get me through the day, so I feel a bit better. Uncle Bob is a humor columnist in real life, so he is quite amusing. Check him out -- to quote the banner at the top of his diary, he's "so good, it hurts." :o)




previous * next