bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2000-05-17

Siblings are great!
Friends are a funny thing, aren't they? There are some you choose, and there are some that just seem to get attached to you in one fashion or another. And frequently, they're the ones who hurt your feelings the most. A stranger could insult me, but it's easier to just laugh it off because what do they know anyhow? If a friend insults me, it seriously wounds me because I care about what that person feels and thinks about me. Not saying that anyone's hurt my feelings lately... I just got to thinking about them. It makes me sad to think how far away I am from most of them. And I'm not used to just sitting at home the way I've been for the last couple of days. Corey suggested I go hang out with my friends from Microcenter, but they're not really people I hang with outside of work. I don't know... maybe something will turn up.

I keep telling my brother Mark that even if he weren't my brother I would still choose him for a friend. And that's the honest to God truth. I know he and I don't have too much in common, he being ten years younger than I am and still in grade school, but he is just the most wonderful person I know. He's so sweet and caring and loving... He loves to take care of me. If I'm crying for one reason or another he's always there with Kleenex and a teddy bear. I get so angry at myself for the way I treat him, which isn't always the best. It's hard sometimes, though. He's a wonderful person, but at the same time, being my little brother, he's a pain in my butt! :o) But I love him... a lot.

Speaking of siblings, my sister's off to Mobile, Alabama, for two weeks. No more ramblings online to each other for a while, no more logging on and her greeting me as soon as I open AIM. Not for two weeks, at least. It's rather sad. We haven't been able to talk much lately between her schedule and mine, and I miss the long chats that would keep me from my homework during the past couple of semesters. Michele is really good about listening to me and cheering me up. She always finds a way to make me giggle, even if I'm crying. I guess I have been really blessed when it comes to siblings, even if I haven't spent all the time I wish I could have with them.

Wow, this has been a rather disjointed entry. But nothing is really going on here... I need to go into Microcenter AGAIN! tomorrow to fill out the paperwork for a new employee. ::sigh:: Maybe I'll just distract the DOS guys again. :o)




previous * next