bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2000-05-01

Lack of sleep maunderings
MAY DAY!! MAY DAY!!! MAY DAY!!!!

OK, now that I'm up WAY too late, I think I'll do what everyone else seems to be doing and vent about my friends. Are ya ready?!?! Here goes.....

All done!! Wow... that was short, you say. Exactly. There are those that think I'm mad at them, but I'm not. Right now I'm so selfishly concentrated on just getting through the rest of this year, which seems so difficult to manage at this time. I'm so stressed over papers, exams, etc., that I'm not really paying attention to my friends. And I'm sorry about that. I wish I could spare the time away... but I'm so scared. My grades really suck this semester, and it's not from lack of work. My classes are HARD!!! So anyone who thinks I'm mad at you -- I'm not. I'm just overtired and overstressed and wishing this damn semester was over already!

What a lovely set of events to return to... after a wonderful weekend spent largely at the Beach. Ach, but my boy treats me well. :o) The only thing that marred this weekend was the realization that my roommate's hacking cough has been passed on to me. But never fear -- armed with Robitussin, Halls Cough Drops (Honey Lemon), and enough orange juice to quench the thirst of an army platoon I think I'll make it. Maybe. :o)

And I'm oh so impressed with my ability to write a paper whose jello was nailed to the wall quite easily in just over an hour and a half. Six pages, and it's pretty good. I'm happy... :o)

My roommate and I... we should start a chorus of coughing, a CD with all sorts of remixes done by hacking up lungs. Would it sell??




previous * next