bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
11 March 2007

Mark arrives safely in Seattle
Hmmm, well....

Things are better today. Aren't they always?? As Scarlett said, "Tomorrow IS another day!!"

So there you have it.

Can you believe it? My camellias are in bloom! And the daffodils under my mailbox are blooming too! I guess spring is definitely on its way.

Not that that means any let-up in the Seattle rain. We just slide from cold and wet to somewhat warm and wet until the proper summer begins in late July, when it gets really warm and dry.

My brother is here for a visit!! YAY!! He arrived last night, pretty much on time, but then his baggage took at least 30 minutes after he deplaned to get to baggage claim! Then of course, we had the two-hour drive home, so it was quite late by the time we got home. That meant that we had to sleep in this morning, so it was 10am (by the new time -- god, I hate Daylight Savings Time) by the time I woke up.

Then I got the baby out of the crib and gently encourage her uncle Mark to wake up. Tee hee! I am quite evil!

I don't know yet what we are doing today. He's here for the week, so I'm sure plenty of fun will be had by all. Grace is enthralled by her uncle and always wants to sit close to him or even on him. And Mark thinks Grace is pretty darn cool, too. But then, who doesn't??

Photos soon!




previous * next