bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
04 February 2007

Peyton is my hero
Just for the record, I say the Colts are going to win. However, I think it will be a close game. I don't think either team is going to dominate.

I looooooooooooooooooooove Peyton Manning. I love how he can make fun of himself in the commercials he does. Especially the Sprint commercial, where he's standing there in a badly-fitting and obviously fake wig, promoting the ability to keep up with live football on one's cell phone. He says, "You can even track your favorite player, like Peyton Manning. If you like a 6'5", 230lb quarterback, laser rocket arm..." as his voice sort of drifts off. That's got to be my favorite commercial, although I am also partial to the MasterCard commercial starring Peyton Manning because when the guy gets shot in the face with the hot steam from the espresso machine, he screams like a girl.

Now I am not one of these people who thinks people getting hurt is funny. I hate all those shows on tv like Jackass (even though they voluntarily hurt themselves), and even Candid Camera makes me uncomfortable because I hate it when you film someone making a fool of himself without his knowledge. I don't know why I find the MasterCard commercial so damn funny, but it is.

Oh well.

I have to admit to an unhealthy amusement with the show MXC on Spike. The Japanese have some crazy game shows, and MXC takes one particular show and rewrites all the dialogue to it and presents it with the voiceovers. Granted, most of the time someone gets hurt and it's funny as hell, but it's not serious pain. Like someone running into a door and bouncing off.

I'm just weird. But then y'all knew that already.

I am looking forward to the Super Bowl. While I was at Walmart yesterday, I picked up more tortilla chips because tortilla chips are my own personal crack. Some women are chocoholics; I am a tortilla-chip-aholic. Especially with salsa or salsa con queso... mmmmm yummy! I bought two jars of salsa con queso (one white, one yellow) yesterday too. And for dinner, a Walmart take-and-bake pizza.

Funnily enough, I find the Walmart pizza to be the best pizza to eat at home. Delivery sucks around here, but then that's what you get for living in the boonies. My favorite pizza is from the Pizza Factory, but the last time I called for delivery (at 5pm no less, since I thought it would take a while), they told me it was going to be over 2 hours before they sent a driver out this way. I ended up going there to pick up my pizza, but by the time I got home it was cold. So when I want a yummy hot pizza, I actually go to the Pizza Factory. They have awesome dough, seriously. Mmmm.

I have issues finding a good supreme pizza around here. It's so rare to find a pizza with a fair amount of meat AND a lot of veggies on it. I don't like all meat pizza -- it's too greasy. There is a take-and-bake restaurant close to my house, but they don't make a good supreme pizza. They have awesome gourmet pizzas, but sometimes all you want is veggies and meat, not something off-the-wall like chicken and pesto with sundried tomato, although that does sound good too.

Walmart has the perfect supreme pizza. Sausage, pepperoni, green pepper, mushrooms, red onion... and it might even have olives on it, I don't remember. But it's good!!! And I bought it yesterday to bake today. How much better could it get??

So pizza for dinner as the game is on. Tortilla chips with salsa con queso. I even bought a couple of mini cans of soda. No beer -- I forgot to buy some at the package store, and besides, I try not to drink when Kurt's gone. I need to be aware if Grace wakes up sick or something.

So those are my plans for the Super Bowl! I don't know if anyone is having a party; I haven't been invited. Besides, the nice thing about staying home is I can stitch while I'm watching the game!! I'm about two-thirds of the way done with my autumn sampler. I ought to take a photo, but I keep forgetting.

GO COLTS!




previous * next