bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
25 January 2007

Bible quiz
Just for amusement's sake...

You know the Bible 82%!

Wow! You are truly a student of the Bible! Some of the questions were difficult, but they didn't slow you down! You know the books, the characters, the events . . . Very impressive!

Ultimate Bible Quiz
Create MySpace Quizzes

Not bad for a non-churchgoer...

I am not sure myself why someone would climb my fence to look in my window, or why I am even worried about it. Maybe it's because the brain doesn't exactly function at 4:30am. But then, there are a ton of kids and drug-type people in and out of Psycho Woman's home at all times of the day or night, so maybe someone would think it would be funny to jump the fence and peer into someone's window late at night. My fence is only about four feet tall, and it's quite rickety. It wouldn't be hard to jump over.

So I have a question for my three loyal readers, as Marn would say. When y'all leave questions in the comments, should I respond to those questions in the comments or in my next entry? Do y'all come back to my page to see if I've responded in the comments? Just curious. Please let me know.

I like to listen to the 1940s station on XM radio, and every hour or so they'll play a rebroadcast of the news events on that day in one particular year. Tonight's broadcast was from 1943. Apparently on this day in that year, a town in South Dakota experienced a climb in temperature of 49 degrees in just two minutes! It went from -2� to 47�! How wild is that??

Yet another busy day for me!! My new friend AS, the one who is the nanny, called me this morning to see if I would meet her down at the park after she went to Walmart. She'd called earlier in the week after she and the little girl she watches were already at the park for a while, and I wasn't even dressed yet. But today I actually got dressed as soon as I got Grace settled with some breakfast. I wanted to go out to the mailbox to retrieve the paper, and it's not exactly couth to do so in one's jammies. I have done so, but every time I do, when a car passes me by, I feel like they're raising their eyebrows at me because it's 10am and I'm still in my pajamas.

Anyhow, I still had to change my clothes. I had put on my "around the house" clothes: my fleece yoga pants and a shirt I just don't like to wear out. I put on my jeans and a nicer shirt, and then got Gracie ready to go.

It was an absolutely stunning day out today. Mid 50s, sunny, just a tiny breeze to keep things interesting... There were a ton of people at the park today too. I guess the nice weather brought them out. It was such a gorgeous day that you could even see the mountains. I love to go to that park because it's on a hillside, and if you squint between the trees, you can see the Olympic Mountains way off in the distance, covered in snow. It doesn't get any prettier!

The only thing was, one family brought their lunch to the park and ate on a picnic bench really close to the playground equipment. That in and of itself is no big deal, but they were having peanut butter sandwiches, and we all know Grace is allergic to peanuts. I live in fear that a kid will eat a sandwich, get it all over his hands, and smear it on Grace, who in turn will put her hands in her mouth and suffer an allergic reaction. Now granted, her reaction to peanuts at the moment are rather minor -- she just swells up like a balloon with hives all over her body, but she doesn't seem to itch or be in pain or anything.

But then the allergist kept telling me that the more she is exposed to peanuts, the worst her reaction will get, until she's to the point where I have to inject her with the EpiPen so her throat won't close up and asphyxiate her. Scary stuff. My friends think I am paranoid.

J has accused me of being paranoid, but this is the same woman who asks me to pick up her 14-year-old daughter from school so she won't have to walk half a mile home through our neighborhood from the distant bus stop because she's afraid for her daughter's safety.

Oh well. I guess I will just have to do what I do, and that's it. Fortunately AS was quite understanding, so we went on a walk around the park to tire the girls out. AS says if Grace were her daughter, she'd be ten times more paranoid than I am, and that makes me feel better.

Tomorrow is Cabin Fever down at the rec center, and then Friday is Grace's new art class at the rec center. I have Saturday "off" because I am sitting at home doing nothing, and then Sunday I might hang with AS again because her husband has duty. I'm turning into Miss Popularity!

I feel loved. ;o)




previous * next