bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
03 January 2007

Surprise flowers
Somebody sent me flowers!!!!! Can you guess who??

Tee hee.

My husband is so naughty sometimes.

I can't tell exactly what kind they are as yet since they haven't bloomed, but when they do, I'll be sure to post a photo.

Every single one of my shirts (well, nearly every one) develops a hole in the bottom of it, right where the button to my jeans is. It doesn't matter what pair of jeans they are, whether they're loose or snug. No matter which shirt I wear (with the exception of sweatshirts and some thicker shirts), I get holes in my shirts. It's quite frustrating. I thought maybe I would fix the problem today by wearing a belt with my new burgundy shirt, but lo and behold, two tiny holes have still developed. It's just frustrating as all hell because there is nothing I can do to stop it. I thought at first it was because I was wearing Lane Bryant jeans, and maybe their buttons have sharper edges or something. Then I got a couple of pairs of jeans from Walmart (the Riders brand), and I was still getting holes. And it doesn't matter if the jeans are snug or loose either because I get the holes whether I wear my 16s or my 18s.

I suppose the only thing I can do is to stop wearing jeans. But I live in jeans, I always have. I could wear yoga pants all the time, but then I look like the typical new mom who can't be bothered to clean herself up before she leaves the house. Besides, I look better in jeans. They hold my "mommy pudge" in a bit better.

Actually one thing I have thought of is to get some very lightweight interfacing and iron it on to the inside of all my t-shirts. I just haven't gotten my butt down to Joann's in order to get some, and while I was at Wally World today I forgot.

Bad me.

Today it is in the upper 40s, sort of drizzly off and on, and overcast. What makes me giggle about that is I didn't bother to put a coat on before I left the house; it's too warm for me to bother with one, especially since I was only going from my house to my car, and from my car to Walmart. And I'm only wearing a 3/4-length t-shirt.

One of the guests at my party went to Arizona over the weekend to do some skydiving (yes, he's insane), and of course, it's significantly warmer in Eloy than it is here. My friend goes wandering around in shorts and a t-shirt, and everyone else is bundled up in heavy winter coats and pants because it's *gasp* 65�, and therefore frigid.

I always find that when I go to visit my in-laws in Tucson, I'll be in a short-sleeved shirt and be quite comfortable, and other people are bundled up because it's below 70�. Last January I made an extremely spontaneous trip to Tucson because it had been raining here in Seattle for 35+ days. The sun felt so awesome that I went for a walk every day. My in-laws always said, "You're going on ANOTHER walk???" every time I left. And they always wanted me to put another sweater or coat on the baby.

Silly Arizonans.




previous * next