bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
14 June 2006

Koolit as a drowned rat
This is the "before" photo...


Koolit's before photo

And this is the "after" photo:


Koolit's after photo

Amazingly enough, that is indeed the same dog!! I was very bad and let him grow wayyyyyyy too long. He'd even had a few mats, but I cut those out before I sent him to the groomer. I knew he was going to get shaved down to nothing, so my amateur attempts wouldn't affect his final look.

He does look like quite the drowned rat, doesn't he?? Kurt and I always crack up when we see him shaved. He looks so goofy! He goes from being this huge puffball of a dog to nothing. It's hilarious.

Here's another funny thing for ya: People in Pogo are soooooooooo gullible. I was in Aces Up, working on this week's badge, and I'd gone to Art's room to say hi. We start joking around, since I said I just put some makeup on, about my not having to look good just to come say hi to him. Then Art starts joking about us going on a date to Whistler, British Columbia. We keep going on in that vein, and then move on.

After Art leaves the room, another woman who we sort of chatted with (and who DID NOT understand the concept of points awarded in Aces Up) asks me later if Art really is my boyfriend!!! I said, "No, I'm married!!" She comes back with, "well, that's what you said!" (that Art was my boyfriend.)

And this is why we all get those stupid spam letters in our Pogo accounts ("Forward this letter to everyone on your Friends list or Pogo will delete your account!!"). People believe everything they read, see, or hear!




previous * next