bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
11 June 2006

20 years ago meme
20 years ago I...

was seven years old and in elementary school
was still adjusting to living in northern Virginia with my dad and stepmom
thought the Beasties Boys' "Fight For Your Right to Party" was the coolest song ever


10 years ago I...

was finishing my junior year in high school
was still dating my ex-boyfriend James, which wasn't the brightest of ideas
still had Scott as my best friend
had been driving for almost a year
had my two lower impacted wisdom teeth removed
had known Kurt for two years


5 years ago I...

graduated from the College of William and Mary
moved in with Kurt immediately after graduation
married Kurt in October
got a job at an industrial hygiene company in the research and development lab, a job I loved


One year ago I...

was waiting patiently for Kurt to return from his second 6-month deployment since moving to Washington
was trying to figure out how to be a good mom (still doing that)
was visiting my parents during a marathon three-week visit
was thankful to return to Washington to get away from the humidity of Virginia
was thankful the summer wasn't nearly as warm as the summer I'd been pregnant


Yesterday I...

watched a program on the Amazon
did a lot of cross-stitch
tried to keep my temper while Grace was being fussy
got mad at Kurt
made leftovers for dinner
brushed the dog and cut mats out of his hair
watched a really odd independent movie on the Sundance Channel


Today I...

got into an argument with Kurt
went to Walmart
bought two pairs of crop pants on clearance
had leftover pizza for lunch
spent a really long time on the phone with my best friend


Tomorrow I will...

stay home and be a lazy bum!


In the next year I will...

figure out what I want to do with my life.