bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
08 June 2006

Getting out of the house again
I saw the coolest license plate today!! It said, "ISCHLEP"!!

I wish I had thought of it, but I'm not quite that clever. Tee hee.

I also saw, about a minute later, a Honda sporting a hood ornament. Now we all know Hondas don't have hood ornaments, so why would someone put one on, I don't know. I think it was a Jaguar hood ornament to boot.

Goobers.

Today Gracie and I trekked down to see my friend HC! I love this woman. She is way too cool. Unfortunately, she's hardly ever free for me to see her, which is quite sad, and she lives an hour south of my house. So earlier this week when she told me she was going to be gone all next week on a business trip, I decided it was time to go see her. We had lunch together at this awesome little mom&pop joint. When she was telling me about it, I was thinking it was a normal, slightly worn-down place with awesome food. When we walked in, I was amazed to see brand spankin' new decor that looked straight out of a fancy Chicago restaurant. Plus the food was AWESOME! They had these seasoned waffle fries that were to DIE for. Seriously. Yum yum!!

Then we stopped at the NEX at the other base to look for a Tonka truck for Grace. Their "toy section" was really just one aisle in the garden department of their furniture store. I was floored by the lack of selection. I mean, nearly every Navy person has at least one kid, so why don't they have a decent-sized toy section? I guess I'll be going to Target, Walmart, and possibly even Toys R Us to get this darn Tonka truck.

I did find myself a new outfit at the NEX... big surprise there!

By the way, what the hell is up with the Woot-Off today??? It doesn't seem like they're selling anything useful. They did indeed have some speakers, a hard drive, and a remote control that are indeed electronic items, but it seems like lately Woot is moving away from electronics and into general overstock merchandise. I mean, poker chips?? A felt poker table cover?? I mean, really!! Did you know there is also a Woot Wine?? Now THAT is funny!

I found where they're burning the brush in order to prepare the site for building. Sure enough, it looks pretty darn unbuildable to me! The land slopes so sharply down from the road, I have no idea how they're going to put a house on it. But I'm sure they'll manage something!

Here's a short video of Gracie for ya! I took her outside a few days ago when it was so gorgeous outside, and she played with this little mower that our friend gave us. Maybe I can get her to mow the lawn for me now!!! PS: The quality of the video is way better on my computer. I'm disappointed in how cheesy it's coming out. Oh well.





previous * next