bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
16 May 2006

Unsupervised toddler
Yesterday I was puttering around the internet, and Gracie was amusing herself in the living room. See, our house is set up such that all I have to do is close the doors to the bedrooms and the bathroom and shut the baby gate to the kitchen, and Gracie is successfully corralled into the living room. That's where all her toys are anyhow.

Well, it got a bit too quiet in the living room. The computer is in a nook next to the front door, pretty much in the hallway, and it's hard for me to see parts of the living room from where I sit.

As with any other parent in the universe, when your kid stops making noise, you start getting nervous.

I poked my head round the corner, and this is what I was confronted with:

This is what happens when you have an unsupervised toddler

The little bugger had taken out a good many of my paperbacks from the bookcase!!!

*sigh*

At least it wasn't something she could break!




previous * next