bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
26 April 2006

Matchy matchy
Grace with her handful of stuff

That, my friends, is my daughter carrying around a load of stuff.

In her hot little hands is the purse I bought for her after her Aveda shopping bag bit the dust, as well as the monkey that our neighbor's daughter gave her that came from the Dollar Store. She is also carrying around a Sephora shopping bag and the little green compartment thing that she uses as her "cell phone."

She is STILL carrying around that load of stuff.

In case you didn't believe me, here is photographic evidence of Day 2:

Day 2 of Grace's handful of stuff

I have an oddball daughter.

However, she is one smart little cookie! Every morning after I let her out of "jail" (aka her playpen, and yes I still use a playpen with her because sometimes it's just easier to corral her), we go into the kitchen to get her a sippy cup of water. The sippy cups I use now have a straw that you can flip down and cover, so they're quite useful for when we go places, and klutzy Momma ends up dropping her sippy cup on the ground.

I grab out the cup from the cupboard and begin to fill it with ice and water from the fridge. Gracie does her part by opening up the drawer full o' lids in which we keep her sippy cup lids. Then she assesses which color sippy cup I have choses, and she picks out the matching lid! I kid you not! She even has to reach past other sippy cup lids to make sure she's gotten the right lid.

My kid is so damn smart.

Now I just wish she could TALK!




previous * next