bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
03 February 2006

Last second eBay bidding
I think I just pissed a few people off.

I did one of those last-second bids on eBay and won my item!! Woo hoo!!!

Of course, I didn't pay as much attention to what I was buying as I should have, so I may have paid slightly too much, but not more than a dollar or two. So I'm happy.

See, I love Bare Escentuals makeup. I haven't been using the foundation lately, I'm not sure why. I got some Maybelline stuff, I think it is, at Target, and I've been wearing that. But I do love love love the Mineral Veil, which is a sheer finishing powder. And I'm almost out. QVC, my favorite place, does indeed sell Bare Escentuals, as does Sephora, but both of them have somewhat high shipping costs, and they charge me Washington sales tax (8.5%).

Commie bastards.

I managed to get the Mineral Veil off eBay for just about the same price as it is on QVC, but without tax and only $2.50 shipping.

Go me. :o)

Well, Alicia mentioned that maybe I should sell my books and make some money. Which is a fabulous idea, and one I have availed myself of a few times.

However....

Getting rid of books is like amputating a limb!!! Most of the books I still have are ones I just can't get rid of. I have spent years accumulating my Robert A. Heinlein collection, not that any of them are in particularly good condition, but beggars can't be choosers when most of them are out of print anyhow. Plus I have yet to read most of the books I've bought from Costco in recent years, due to the fact that I have been getting books out of the library to read instead.

I'll just have to live amongst my books. :o)

I have finally figured out how to get Gracie to wear more dresses!!! I have a bunch of dresses for her, but since she's in cloth diapers most of the time, it's kind of a pain in the neck because most of her tights don't really fit over her diapers. Plus tights are just a pain to deal with anyhow.

So usually I only put a dress on her when we're going out, and if I remember.

But yesterday I figured out that I have leggings in her drawers, and that I have dresses that will match her leggings!! I found this out when I realized that poor Gracie's legs were getting really cold without anything on them, since I had put her in a dress to go to our rec center playgroup and removed her tights when we got back home again. So I just threw some leggings on her instead... and she looked so cute!!! Besides, isn't it the fashion now to wear jeans under a dress??? (which I can't fathom, but anyhow...)

Miss Gracie, the height of baby fashion!!!

Or something, anyhow. ;o)




previous * next