bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
20 December 2005

Busy busy stitching
See?? That's what you get for thinking I have gotten back into my every-day updating groove!! Bwahahahaha!!!

I have just been too busy around here to get onto the computer. Plus my inlaws have been stalking us via Messenger, so I haven't even turned on Trillian in quite some time.

It's so weird to have Kurt on leave and NOT have to plan for a deployment as soon as he goes back to work. It's so weird to think that when he goes back to work next week that he will be home with me nearly every night until a few underway days later this spring.

Two whole uninterrupted months with my husband. I think I'm going to faint!

I did manage to stitch up an ornament last night that came as a freebie in a kit I just started, although I've owned it for a couple of years. It turned out pretty darn well, if I do say so myself, and I even managed NOT to burn myself with the hot glue gun while attaching the backing!! Go me!!!

Christmas ornament



previous * next