bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
08 December 2005

A gift from Art
First and foremost:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MICHELE!!!!!!

So run over to Sunstarr to wish her a happy 31st!!!

In other news:

For those of you who know me, you know I love my mailman. I talk to him nearly every day for at least ten or fifteen minutes, and the range of things we talk about is amazing.

But every so often he likes to tease me about parcels when I get them. Today I was talking to him after he'd already given me my mail (which included a bill from my dentist saying I owed them $140, but I don't actually owe them the money because they didn't charge my insurance), and I noticed my grandma's handwriting on a bubble envelope in his box in the truck.

He likes to withhold parcels from me. Isn't he sweet??

I thought that was all I had since I'd also received a Christmas card, a postcard from my longtime friend, and two letters from my brother.

Ahhhh but I was WRONG!!!

Right as he pulled away, he handed me one more parcel. From Salt Lake City, of all places!!!!!!!!

Inside I found the following:

A gift from my good buddy Art!! The VA sent it to me because I am his "sister"!!!!

And then inside I found:


Ain't it purty?!?! It's a glass jewelry box! I feel so loved!!!!!




previous * next