bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
05 October 2005

Chewing on a Ken doll
Just for Bucket, a charming photo of me when I was about a year and a half old, chewing on Ken's head.

Karyl (me) and sister Michele ca. summer 1981

Isn't it odd how much Gracie looks like me?!

You know those questionnaires that make the rounds of the internet, the "learn more about your friends" surveys???

I sent one to my friends and to Kurt. Here are his responses, with my comments in brackets!!

What is your occupation? Gas Turbine technician (Electrical)
2. What color is your underwear? Blue with gray stripes
3. What are you listening to right now? was listening to my MP3 on random.
4. What was the last thing you ate? meatloaf
5. Do you wish on stars? no
6. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? not answering this question! [apparently it's not a manly enough question!]
7. How is the weather right now? black and hot [he is too lazy to go topside, so he probably hasn't seen the outside in weeks!]
8. Last person you spoke to on the phone? the officer of the deck but outside world my wife
9. Do you like the person who sent this to you? hell ya!
10. How old are you today? 31
11. Favorite drink? orange soda
12. Favorite sport to watch? football
13. Have you ever dyed your hair? can't [he has no hair to dye!]
14. Do you wear contacts or glasses? used to [he used to wear contacts and now he wears glasses]
16. Favorite month? October
17. Favorite food? chicken wings but I'm not picky [especially Hooters wings]
18. What was the last movie you watched? part of Boondocks Saints
19. Favorite day of the year? too many to worry about
20. What do you do to vent anger? email my wife
21. Favorite kind of music? metal
22. Fall or Spring? Fall
23. Hugs or kisses? either, as long as it's from the wife
24. Cherry or Blueberry? blueberry
25. Do you want your friends to email you back? Ya sure
26. Who is most likely to respond? if I send it to others, not sure
27. Who is least likely to respond? if I send it to others, not sure
28. Living arrangements? 2 of them... right now, 12 man berthing within a 80 man berthing but with my family in a small house which includes wife, daughter, two cats and a dog :-)
29. last time you cried? when I left my wife 5 mths ago [left on deployment, people!! He didn't LEAVE me!]
30. What is on the floor of your closet? right now, its my stand-up locker and it has extra clothes that won't fit in my rack
31. Who is the friend you have had the longest? I think its my wife bc we met in 94 and we are still in contact! :-) [I should HOPE we're still in contact!]
32. What did you do last night? stood the midwatch [midnight to 4am] and didn't learn anything... thanks Gordon! [Gordon is his division officer]
33. ???
34. What inspires you? someone who tries
35. What are you afraid of? spiders
36. Favorite car? Chevy Luv
37. Favorite movie? Fight Club, MIB 1/2, Full Metal Jacket, and many others
38. Last book you read? The Moon is a Harsh Mistress
39. Number of keys on your key ring? 3
40. How many years at your current job? 12 years
41. ???????????
42. How many states have you lived in? 8 WA, VA, HI, NY, AZ, CA, IL
43. How many cities have you lived in/name them? too many to count
44. Do you like your pizza with or without anchovies? with!
45. Favorite cartoon character? Family Guy




previous * next