bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
02 October 2005

Call me Cinderella
You may now call Mrs. Productive!!! Go me!!!

I don't know why, but somewhere along the line today I got a rather large hair up my butt to start cleaning. For those of you who know me, you know that I like to keep a clean house, but I'm not so big on the whole CLEANING thing. I don't mind putting things away, but the floor-mopping and vacuuming, etc, usually gets put off till I just can't stand it no mo'!!

Today I actually swept the floor instead of just using the dry Swiffer because I had too much STUFF on the floor to pick up with the Swiffer. I wasn't motivated enough to actually mop, so I wet Swiffered, which is nearly as effective, in my opinion, especially after a thorough sweeping.

I scrubbed down the cabinet fronts, put away the bottles that Grace no longer uses (YAY!), took apart the bottle drying rack (and you should see how uncluttered my countertop looks), and cleaned out the crumb tray to the toaster oven. I took out the trash and cleaned off the garbage can lid. I even remembered to water my philodendron!

I did three loads of laundry, one of Grace's diapers and two of my own clothing, and even put the one load of my clothes away! I have a bad habit of not putting my clothes away for a couple of days, especially when Kurt's not home to help me...

As soon as Gracie went to bed, I grabbed the vacuum cleaner and vacuumed up nearly enough dog hair to make a whole 'nother dog! Geez, I hate the spring and fall shedding seasons. I really need one of those carpet Flicker things; I am usually vacuuming every damn day because of my dog.

I can't believe I did so much housework. I normally do it in stages over a couple or three days because it's so much all at once. But today I just had to keep moving. There wasn't any decent football on here in Seattle anyhow.

I swear, CBS has a conspiracy going with the Seahawks. I suppose only Fox can carry Seahawks games for whatever reason, and when Fox is showing a Seahawks game, CBS shows paid programming. Even if CBS is supposed to be showing a football game, they preempt it for paid programming, I suppose in an effort to force Seattle residents to watch the Seahawks game.

Blecch... Seahawks.

So now I leave you of a photo that speaks a thousand words...

I read too much!!!

Books, books and more books!!!



previous * next