bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
22 September 2005

Not going to homecoming
So now it looks like Kurt will have duty his first day home, which means it will make no sense at all to go to Homecoming. All of that fuss over the pre-Homecoming meeting, etc, has all come to naught. I'm not going to Homecoming anyhow.

I am really upset at this point because he has duty, but I've come to realize that there is just no point to ranting about it as much as I would like to do so. I complain too much anyhow; I've already been told by one person to "cut the sad crap."

So there you are. Right now I'm just tired, seeing as Miss Gracie wanted to get up at 8am this morning. I attempted to put my foot down and have her go back to sleep, at which I was only partially successful. She managed to stop screaming around 8:30 (she'd thrown her binky out of the crib again) and let me snooze until 9:30. I just couldn't face the day till then.

And now it's cloudy and gloomy -- normal fall Seattle weather. At least it's not hot anymore. I really liked that we only had six weeks of summer this year. I'm just not a fan of summertime.

Now I am off to muster up enough energy to get dressed. Eleven am and I'm still not dressed. How lazy is that? Oh well.




previous * next