bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
12 August 2005

Fickle pickle Gracie
Guess what I found out today?!

My little fickle pickle of a daughter CAN hold her own bottle!!!

*sigh*

I wonder how long she's been stringing me along.

She only gets one bottle a day now, the one right before she goes to bed. It's an 8-ounce bottle and it takes her a while to drink it, about ten minutes, sometimes longer if she's feeling lazy.

Every so often, I'll try to wrap her tiny hands around the bottle and get her to hold it to no avail.

I haven't really been too worried about it also because it's the ONLY time during the day I get any kind of cuddling. Grace is definitely NOT a cuddle baby, much to my dismay.

Tonight I experimented. I sat down on the couch with her and just held the bottle out for her to grab. She got really fussy because she REALLY wanted her bottle, but eventually she got the drift of what I was trying to do. She grabbed the bottle and turned it up sufficiently so there was always formula in the nipple, and she held it throughout the entire feeding.

I swear she's been playin' me. :o)

On another note: You know how baseball players are constantly saying they stay in the game because they love it so much and they just love to play???

If that's the case, why don't more of them LOOK like they're enjoying themselves?!

Adrian Beltre hit a homerun with Richie Sexson aboard to give the Seattle Mariners a 2-1 lead over the LA Angels, and when he got to the dugout he got the normal high-fives and butt-slaps and congratulations.

But he just looked bored, like it was just another day at the office. Big deal. Home run. Been there, done that, got the t-shirt, now give me my millions of dollars.

Then folks wonder why baseball fans are so disenchanted with the game now?! I wonder what would happen if the players actually grinned and looked like they were pleased that they just gave their team the lead. What would happen if they actually LOOKED like they were having fun, instead of just saying so at a press conference?!

Maybe more people would watch the game. Maybe that would generate even more millions that would end up in the players' pockets.

I'm just saying.




previous * next