bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
29 July 2005

My cats are so weird
The noise coming from outside my house is rather disturbing. It's roughly the same noises you'd hear if someone were moving boxes around in your attic. But I have nothing in my attic (no floor, you know), and there's no one here but us chickens.

*shudder*

Besides, it's 10pm. Who would be causing such noise so late at night??

I just went outside. There, it sounds like mortars being shot off.

I thought the Fourth of July was over....

Anyhow.

So yeah, I'm extremely upset and disappointed that Kurt didn't make Chief. I was informed last year that he needed Leading Petty Officer at sea in order to make Chief, which is why he didn't make it last year. I asked him whether he had LPO at sea this year, and he said not to worry about it.

He didn't get LPO at sea soon enough for it to show up on his evaluation.

If I had known that, I never would have gotten my hopes up because not having LPO at sea was what held him back last year.

But hey, why should I know these things?? Why not get my hopes up and crush them into tiny bits? That's more fun, right??

Hmph.

Storm on top of my china closetMy kitties both have new places they like to lay. Storm for quite some times has favored the top of my china closet, while it's only been recently that Karla has curled up on Grace's Exersaucer. I still have it out because it forms a barrier so Grace can't get into the kitchen, and it's the perfect height for her to pull up on.

My cats are so weird.

Today is the three-month anniversary of Kurt being gone. Only three months and one week to go.

*sigh*


Karla apparently finds Grace's Exersaucer quite comfy




previous * next