bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
25 June 2005

Huge dandelions
I believe I have mentioned here before about the dandelions we have here in Washington, and how much I hate them. They're enormous!!! And just in case you thought I was kidding, here's incontrovertible proof:

BIG dandelion

I used my pruning shears as a point of reference. You can see that the root of this dandelion is as thick as the handles of the pruning shears.

This dandelion wasn't blooming at the moment, but normally the stems get up to two feet tall and have multiple blooms. They grow insanely quickly too, which is why I mow them down every week or so.

For those of you who think photos of pets are cute, here's one of my "baby" -- or at least, who was my baby before I had my baby. ;o)

Koolit in the sun!



previous * next