bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
30 May 2005

Just hangin' around
Now I'm not entirely certain if I gave birth to a baby or a monkey!! :o)

This is the pose I was trying for when Grace fell and I caught her, if you recall. She just loooooooooooves hanging in the window!

You can also sort of see the enormity of my sideyard that takes me 45 minutes to mow. Blecch.

Just hangin' in there
So yeah. Happy Memorial Day to you too. I hope you can recall what exactly this holiday means. If you don't, please visit The Daily Drivel for refresher course.

I couldn't have said it better.

That said, I still have yet to start packing. I think I'll do it tomorrow. My plane doesn't leave until 10pm on Wednesday (Lord willing and the crick don't rise.... and United doesn't strike), and I don't think we're leaving until probably around 5pm. Hard to say -- we've got to get over the Tacoma Narrows Bridge in traffic, and J suggested a nice big dinner over in Renton to keep my belly full on the plane. So we have to plan for that and still be to the airport by 8pm. We may take the ferry instead of the bridge; I gave J the ferry passes that the Navy bought us because there was no way I was going over to the other side two and a half times before July 22. Either way, it's the same amount of time, just less driving.

I am not looking forward to sitting on a plane for five hours. I'm glad I've got a direct flight, but I really hate planes. There's never any room! Since I am overweight, the arm rests get pushed up by my thighs, and that's not exactly comfortable. But what can you do? Hopefully I'll be sleeping for most of the flight.




previous * next