bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
13 March 2005

All About Kurt
71 Things You May Not Know About Kurt
Written by Kurt himself :o)

1. Last week was my birthday and I am now again 5 years older than my wife.

2. We are both Pisces, but I don't think it makes a difference; this stuff is only for entertainment.

3. Advanced Open Water, NO2, Wreck Diving. I think I have to love the water and I hope Grace is never afraid of the water.

4. Swimming in the ocean sucks (even at the equator in 15,000 feet). I would rather be under it. You can actually get seasick floating in the water.

5. Why would you want to know what makes me poop? Coffee is not one of them.

6. I don't have tiny feet. I wear a size 12, 13, or 14 depending on the shoe

7. Since my feet are so big, I can't buy kids' shoes. I would wear a 23 in kids. That is a very large kid or a baby clown.

8. I don't have issues buying socks.

9. Toe socks make me very uncomfortable.

10. I annoy Karyl by not caring about the status of my socks. Holes, twisted on my foot, or stained, it doesn't matter.

11. I don't match my bra or panties either. But I don't mind making sure my wife's matches, though!

12. Panties are for girls and underwear is for boys

13. I have lived in eight states in my life: NY (born), AZ (raised), CA, WA, VA, MS, IL, and HI.

14. I am only homesick when underway.

15. My dad has always been a good dad. I have nothing to complain about him.

16. I ALWAYS multi-task. But I do it one step at a time.

17. I love music. I love to listen to it. I am not musically inclined.

18. I play my MP3 player.

19. I tried to play drums, trumpet, and trombone. I was told by my 5th grade music teacher to save us all and stop playing an instrument. I took that as I can't play.

20. I dropped out of playing football in the 12th grade and have regretted it ever since.

21. I am fine around crowds unless it's like a stadium and I am talking to them.

22. I dislike people who abuse their power (DCC).

23. Currently my radio is not on. I listen to 99.9 in Seattle the most.

24. I am semi voluntarily bald. I am losing my hair so I shave my head. Wife likes it.

25. Karyl is a full foot shorter than me. I outweigh her by a lot.

26. I might be the heaviest person in my family. It depends if Scott has money and can eat things other than ramen noodle.

27. I weigh 265 pounds.

28. I am 6'3".

29. I am actually the 2nd tallest person in my family, next to Scott (6'5")

30. I am the 2nd oldest of what I call "the four of us," which is my wife, my S-I-L and B-I-L.

31. I was born in 1974.

32. I can't remember if I was born on my due date.

33. I have always been the oldest of my brothers. Unless time travel is possible I can't think that can change.

34. I love all types of music except rap and country.

35. I don't think I ever made a video of myself singing. You're welcome!

36. I usually remember my dreams. But I forget them before I can tell my wife.

37. I dream at random times. Sometimes in the car!


38. I don't like mornings but I wish I could see more sunrises.

39. I am a stay-at-work dad (at least it seems like it lately). Before that, I was at a command that was laid back so I was able to come home more.

40. I have some college or more high school and a lot of Navy training.

41. I also suck at computer science.

42. I don't have any other education unless you consider watching TV an education.

43. I would like to get a degree in Electrical Engineering or Mechanical Engineering.

44. I am not a fan of reading.

45. I have read probably seven books in 4 years.

46. I don't have a favorite author but a familiar one is Robert A. Heinlein. My wife gets me to read some of his books and I liked them.

47. I make a lot of missakes in speling. F7, people the beautiful F7. I had to ignore the current ones.

48. I use grammar badly. English is not my strong point. I can't go a day without misspeaking or writing something incorrectly. There is probably mistakes in these lines.

49. I need to take more classes in English. This is sad because I have taken all the high school required classes and 2 college English classes and still have problems.

50. I hate when Diaryland loses my wife's page

51. It bugs me when she doesn't use Word to write her diary page first.

52. Koolit, Karla and Storm. Dog, cat, cat. They annoy me at different times and all make me happy at different times.

53. I don't understand why people would buy a pure bred dog, either. Sometimes a mutt is better than any pure bred. It's people just trying to make money.

54. Pit bulls are not the problem; it is the owner. They can be very nice dogs.

55. I was allowed to watch a lot of TV in the 80s, 90s and now. So my pop culture education is very good. Ask me a question?

56. I don't harbor an inner goth, I do harbor a inner pervert, though.

57. "I love lots of stuff, but only case by case." G. Carlin.

58. I would consider my decorative taste to be male.

59. I wish I could sleep in more; my current schedule has affected my sleeping in.

60. Weather reporters are a joke. They can predict the weather no better than I can. Give me radar and some local conditions and I'll tell you if it is going to rain. Just remember most of the time there is 50% chance of rain. It either is going to rain or it's not!

61. I would rather have it rain than be hot.

62. My daughter Grace looks like Grace. When I was in a store yesterday 2 different people said Grace looked liked her mom and the other said she looked like me.

63. Still bald so no hair color for me.

64. My brothers and I have been closer as kids because we lived in the same house. Now we barely talk but it doesn't bother us.

65. I talk to Brian more than Scott because we are both in the Navy.

66. I am ready to move to a different duty station. I don't like to stay in one place too long.

67. My first and middle names are Kurt and Thomas. I sometimes forget I have a middle name.

68. I like my name because it's unique.

69. Lately my wife has been calling me by my middle name, reminding me I have one!

70. I don't have a hobby I have been doing since I was child, unless you count watching TV.

71. I have to go now; time to push F7.




previous * next