bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
09 December 2004

Lost package finally found!
I am patiently waiting for my mailman. He's LATE!! But I need to talk to him!!

You see, my wonderful sister Michele sent a package for Gracie on the 16th of November. She sent it priority mail, which means that it should have arrived at my house by the 19th. It never came. Michele got upset and sad because she spent money on the contents -- which was an outfit for Gracie -- and it was something special for Grace. I don't blame her for being upset. It was also the one and only time Michele didn't put Delivery Confirmation on her package.

I talked to my postman about the package. He's a really cool guy, and he's got this adorable Mexican accent. I've sat and talked to him for a few minutes when he comes by, and now he's gotten used to my waiting at the end of the driveway so he can hand me my mail. He's been on the lookout for Michele's package ever since I mentioned it to him two weeks ago, and every time I get a package, he remembers to ask if it's the one I'm looking for.

I was at the pediatrician's yesterday when the mailman came, and he was so concerned about leaving my mail on my porch (I had a couple of packages) that he gave it to J to hang onto until I got home. One of those packages was the one Michele sent almost a month ago!!! It had gone to a military address (an APO AE), which I don't understand because the ZIP code was correct, both where she wrote it and on the postage label. So it's obviously a mix-up on the part of the post office.

So I'm waiting patiently for my postman to come so I can tell him the package arrived yesterday. I just hope he comes soon!! :o)

Anyhow, so Gracie now weighs 10lbs 11.5oz, and she's 22� inches long too. I thought she was a little heavier, but she's a good weight now. She's sleeping so much too!! Last night she went to sleep at 10pm, and didn't wake up again till 8:45am! Then after I fed her, she went back to sleep (thank God! That meant I could go back to bed too!) until noon. I think she's asleep again in her swing. I think she's going through a growth spurt.

VG
You have the Vermeer girl look. A Vermeer girl
appealed mostly to the old masters of the Dutch
school, who painted pictures of everyday life
as they knew it. With her fine, fair skin, she
suited a light, natural, dewy make-up. The
Vermeer Girl loved homely things, such as
homemade soaps and candles. The following
artists would have liked to paint you; Pieter
de Hooch and Jan Vermeer.


'Pretty As A Picture' - Which Artist Would Paint You?
brought to you by Quizilla



previous * next