bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2001-01-24

What a wonderful evening!
Why is it, when you have a limited amount of time on your hands, everyone has updated their diaries with fascinating stuff to read, and when you have all the time in the world, folks haven't updated in days??? Murphy's Law, I tell ya! :o)

Yesterday looked like it was going to be a rough day. Shows you how wrong first impressions could be. :o) Of course, getting up at 6:30am just doesn't agree with me, so I *always* think it's going to be a bad day. I ate breakfast by myself because my breakfast buddy thought our first class was at 8:30am instead of 8am, and as a result he was too late to class to sit next to me and amuse me with the random notes he'd write in his notebook. However, after class, he walked me all the way across campus to my folk dance class, even though it was hella out of his way. That meant a lot to me, especially since I don't get to see him very often -- when he lived in Hong Kong I heard from him more since he wrote me at least once a week. Now he lives just across (our pretty small) campus, and I only see him in class. So that really made my day.

My other classes went well, and before I knew it, I was at work replacing more spines. It's messy work, but this time I was smart and brought my CD player, which meant I got to jam to Bon Jovi's Slippery When Wet as I worked. WOO HOO! I stopped off at Starbucks afterward, and the damned espresso machine STILL wasn't working. I chatted with Ms. Starbucks Lady anyhow, and she took pity on my hot chocolate/mocha withdrawal and gave me a cup of cold chocolate milk -- FREE! I love Ms. Starbucks Lady. :o)

So as I walked home from work, I was thinking, how could life get any better?? It just couldn't. Shows you how much *I* know!!! :o)

I got home from work, and Stina, my lovely Stina, was home and cleaning and was in a super chipper mood. She told me I couldn't go anywhere till she was ready to give me my surprise. In the meantime I got to talk to my absolute bestest friend in the whole world, Sandy, and I had the most WONDERFUL conversation with her that left me just totally giddy. :o) My surprise walked in the door about an hour and a half later -- Kurt!!! He had the night off from work. Stina took us out to dinner because it was the anniversary of when she met Kurt for the first time and he took us out to dinner at Red Lobster, but last night we went to Cracker Barrel (sorry we didn't go down to NN, Momma!) and it was GOOD. The obligatory Target run was made, where Stina bought me a chain and pendant that matches my tattoo, and I bought our favourite Tomato a necessary component to the Grand Master Plantm, which is now 4/5 of the way complete. Actually, it's more complete than that, because we found the fifth member of the team to carry out said Grand Master Plantm, but that's getting ahead of myself.

We came back from Target and rescued the Tomato from work, and she was able to talk with her Adorable for a very long time, which made her quite happy, along with the fourth component of the Grand Master Plan, and helped her forget her sickness for a little while at least. The fifth member of the team, whom I shall refer to as TGP (some of y'all will get the reference), came back to the room and spent some time with us, and we all watched Chicken Run. TGP even remembered my name, which impressed me completely, because we'd only had one class together and that was a while ago. Not to mention, it was one that I didn't talk at all in, so I doubt the professor knew my name. TGP is just COOL! :o)

Which is why I didn't get my Christian Origins reading on Second-Temple Judaism done.

Thank you, ALL of you, for giving me a REALLY awesome evening!! My friends are just COOL! :o)




previous * next