bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2000-12-18

Papers due...
So I have a paper to write, and instead of doing it I'm surfing the net and trying to catch up on all the diaries that I read daily. I have been out of the loop lately -- I don't get on the net much when I'm at Kurt's house; usually he's on the computer and I'm watching the Food Network. Yes, I'm obsessed. Unless it's Sunday, and then we watch football.

Did I mention I'm tired? That's what comes of having insomnia the night before an exam, and you finally resort to sleeping pills at 3am even though you're worried that you'll sleep through your 7:15am alarm. Exams just shouldn't be that early in the morning. No college student can function well before about 10am -- that's just the rule. I think nappy time should be soon...

The end of a semester approacheth. The last thing I have to do is this damn paper, which was supposed to be done on Saturday according to my wonderful plan of action for the weekend. The best laid plans of mice and men... I managed to get everything else done that I'd planned to do, but the paper I want to write requires me to use the Oxford English Dictionary, which is most conveniently online. However, if you want to use it free of charge, you have to be a member of an academic institution. Well, I got that part down. The other thing is you actually have to be on campus with an IP address that the damn thing will recognize as belonging to an educational institution, or you have to set your browser up so that it prompts you for a user name and password. But I couldn't make it work! Bastards. So now I'm feeling rather slackerish, but I doubt anyone else turned their papers in today. Even those that actually have it done, like my roommate, would rather have an extra day or so to revise. Besides, my professor is being a huge slacker by moving the due date of the paper from the 4th of December to some time before the end of exams. Hehe.

OK, enough procrastination... wish me luck and very creative ways of stretching my bullshit into 6-8 pages. :o)




previous * next