bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2000-11-03

sleepytime in class again
I tried my best to stay awake in Artificial Intelligence this morning, I really did. And I failed miserably. The professor's voice just drones on and on about simple math, not even the hard stuff like derivatives or integrals, just straight multiplication. So I have no motivation to stay awake, not when we're doing super basic things. I tried really hard this morning -- it looks bad when you're in the second row and no one's sitting in front of you. Not to mention the fact that another professor, who happens to be my advisor, is auditing the class, and he sits behind me.

I found out my family's plans for Thanksgiving yesterday. Apparently we're all going up to my grandparents' house in Pennsylvania. That should make for an interesting visit... I haven't seen any of my stepmother's family since I went to college, and haven't heard much from them either. Hopefully I won't have much homework to do over the break, but if it's like most of my breaks, I'll have a ton of stuff to do. So much for time off from school... :o)

Well, it's Friday night and I'm home doing homework... well, not right now. But I'm planning on doing some for the majority of the night. I have a nice chunk of my program written for graphics, and I have reading to do for my English classes. But I think I'll be able to see Kurt tomorrow night.

It feels so weird to be a Friday night and not be with Kurt. It's been a while since I've spent even part of a weekend without him -- and it's not bad that we're apart tonight. I have too much homework to do that needs to get done here on campus. It just feels weird, and I'll be glad to see him tomorrow night. Usually we'd be out on the town doing something with my friends, or down near his house seeing a movie or going to dinner or just hanging out. I'll miss cuddling with him tonight, too. I love waking up in the middle of the night and sensing his warmth behind me... it's a VERY comforting feeling.

I have had a splitting headache for most of the night, and I thought it was due to not eating because I was hungry when it first hit, but I ate dinner and it's still there. Very frustrating.

I heard Limp Bizkit's song that they did for Mission Impossible 2, and it brought back such vivid memories of this summer. Driving down the parkway, going to dinner with Shervan, sitting in my room jamming to tunes after my parents went to bed, making my way to and from work in nasty traffic, going to see Mission Impossible 2 with Rica and her relatives... It was a good summer, and I long for it sometimes.

It's weird to think next summer I won't be looking towards coming back to school... to think I'll be working in the "real world"... to be living on my own and not with my parents. Strange times are coming....




previous * next