bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2000-07-23

My sister's coming to visit... and yours isn't!
MY SISTER IS COMING TO VISIT!!!!!

(Karyl does the now copyrighted and patented Uncle Bob Happy Dance, and ends up tripping over her desk chair and crashing into the wall. Ow.)

Hehe. For those of you that don't know, my brother-in-law Ben has a job which keeps him and my sister Michele on the move, which means I don't see much of either of them, and sometimes I don't hear from them very often either. But now they're in North Carolina (I think), which brings them close enough to Virginia to visit. This morning Michele called me and randomly decided to come stay with us from Wednesday night to Sunday sometime. Unfortunately, I have to work all week, but I think I will mysteriously develop some sort of illness on Friday since there are enough customer service reps to cover the counter. Heh. I'm so bad.

But HEY! I've NEVER called in sick to work before. Well, once. That's because I spent the night before in the bathroom praying to the porcelain god. My boyfriend had gotten sick and given me the stomach flu. They don't NEED me at the job anyhow. But my freshman year, I got really really sick with some sort of cold/bronchitis or something, but I went to work. Had to, my phone bill was too high. :o)

Tonight, I went to TARGET!!! YAY!!! And I got a new dress for work for the grand total of $4.94 plus tax. Excellent deal! It's also my one and only black dress... but everyone should have one black dress. It's a fashion rule.

It was also a Target Greatlands that we went to, which was really odd because I'm used to the regular Target layout. I was somewhat lost in this particular Target -- I forgot to check out the pen display. I still need to go to Target this week... My sister promised to help me colour my hair so it goes back to being the right shade of red, and they were out of my colour tonight. Shame on them.

I came home tonight from shopping and found my parents in the dining room, reading. That was odd... never seen that before! But the more amusing part is that my dad was reading a book about Ted Kennedy called "Senator," I believe, and my stepmom was reading the latest Harry Potter. I swear, I know more adults reading that novel than kids!! Even I am... My stepmom, my brother, and I are all reading the latest Harry Potter -- we each have a different bookmark. I'm ahead of them since I read quickly, but I haven't read that book in a few days because I can never find it. My stepmom loses things easily. :o)

Anyhow, have a most excellent day, and try not to kill the customers. It makes too much of a mess at the customer service counter. :o)




previous * next