bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2000-06-05

Managerial discussions on the merits of... Victoria's Secret?!
OK, folks, imagine the weirdest conversation you can have with your boss. (If you have ever had Ms. Cook for a boss, this doesn't count. All conversations with Ms. Cook are weird!) What are some of the topics that were discussed in this weird conversation with your boss? Chances are, they weren't lingerie. Especially if your boss is male. However, that is PRECISELY the conversation I had with my boss, Fred, a couple days ago. I think it started by my being excited by my new Victoria's Secret Deep-V bra in Persimmon (a.k.a. bright ass orange), and I must have said something about it to him. He then told me that he'd been a stockboy at VS, and then quickly moved into the sales area because they needed help. So he's very familiar with the different kinds of bras. THEN to increase the weirdness factor, he told me that he associates all his girlfriends with a particular style of VS bra that they preferred. He started mentioning which ones liked Wonderbras and which one Second Skin Satin... I was morbidly fascinated, held in thrall by this man who could actually find his way around a VS store. Just amazing. But also weird....

At the same time, Fred is about the coolest manager I've ever had. It's so hard to remember that he IS the manager, since it's just a year older than I am. Plus he's so cute! He's Filipino, and rather good looking. And he knows it too!! He came in really pissed off the other day because the lady who cut his hair really messed it up. I mean, it looked BAD. She completely botched it. Poor guy...

I am SO SO jealous! My friend got free tickets to a rock festival thrown by the local radio station in her area, and after all the teeny-bopper bands played, Bon Jovi took the stage. So my friend saw BON JOVI in concert. IN concert. ::sigh:: I would have loved to see Jon on stage, rocking away, back in the 80s when he still had long long hair, all moussed and sprayed, wearing his tight tight leather pants.... *drool*. Is it getting WARM in here?! I kind of wanted to get a Superman tattoo on the same arm that Jon's got one, back in the day... Oh, did you know that his real name is Jon Bongiovi and he's from Sayreville, NJ?? If you listen to the end of Raise Your Hands (second side, first song, from the New Jersey album... yes, I've listened to that album too much!), they start naming off cities... and one of the last ones is Sayreville. Jon's wife's name is Dorothea (isn't that PRETTY?!), and I believe they have one or more children. Ahhh... I wish I still had the glossy magazine photos of Jon that my sister clipped out and saved when I was obsessed with him. :o)

LIZA'S BACK FROM RUSSIA!!! I even got to talk to her online tonight. She also sent me a postcard with onion towers on it. I'm so pleased!! I can't wait to see her... I've missed her tons.... WELCOME BACK, PRINCESS!




previous * next