bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2000-05-29

Doc Martens, Braun Toothbrush, and Victoria's Secret
My life is now complete. I have an electric toothbrush, a pair of Doc Martens Mary Janes (that get LOTS of compliments at work), and a lime green bra from Victoria's Secret. With these three items, NOTHING can get me down. Well, not for the next week or two. Although I think I need to get padded inserts for my Docs -- I have very flat feet and my arches hurt when I wear them to work. Marty bought me the electric toothbrush today at Kohl's -- on sale for $20. She got it for me because she wanted to get my baby brother one since he's got braces now, and she realized it wouldn't be fair to get him one and not me when I'm the one who requested one a year ago. I'm so evil... :o) Exxxxcellent....

I'm so hard to please, can ya tell?! :o) I love just the little things. I don't need fancy clothes and a nice car and a spiffy wardrobe. Just a cool pair of shoes, an electric toothbrush, and a lime green bra from Victoria's Secret. Actually, the catalog calls the colour "amphibian green." But it's bright green, not the green a frog would be.

Work hasn't been too bad, although I did have to work on Memorial Day. It was kind of busy today, and I got some really silly people through my line. One woman was annoyed because the digital camera she'd bought doesn't take film, even though the box itself reads "Filmess" and I'm sure the salesman tried to explain the meaning of "digital." Another couple came in, and wanted to know why their printer wouldn't print and why the light on it was continually blinking. Mike took a look at it -- it needed a new print cartridge. I'm so amused. They checked it in for service at $35, and now they need to pay another $45+ for the Canon ink cartridges (black and colour). Luckily there were no screamers coming through my line today at work. And Sherman was working. I like him -- it's so hard to ruffle him. He doesn't say much, but he's very efficient and always willing to help. He's a wonderful guy to have as a manager.

And today Kim from the phone room coordinated a cookout with her sisters, and they brought in enough food for an army. It was SOOOO good!!!!! Ribs, chicken, wings, hot dogs, hamburgers, macaroni n' cheese, tuna mac salad, DEVILED EGGS! (I had four!), potato chips, cake... All of it was made from scratch except the chips. I ate a fair amount... Then I get home from work and my parents are having the neighbors over, and they're trying to get me to eat more! I thought I was going to burst!! :o)

There's a car up the street for sale... a Ford Tempo, early 90s, I would say. Red... yuck. But it apparently runs, and for only $1100. Dad doesn't want me to get it, though, since it's already got 130,000 miles on it. I just want a car... a vehicle of my own...

HAPPY MEMORIAL DAY!




previous * next