bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
09 June 2006

Figured it out on my own
Woo hoo!! I have successfully managed to fix my code so I can put up more than one entry a day!!!!

The sad thing is, I was feeling rather constrained, knowing that only one entry would show up per page. I felt like I couldn't post but once a day!! I felt like I was in a straitjacket.

No, wait... I always feel like I'm in a straitjacket. Or I should be, anyhow.

I went to the page where I got this layout, and she had another design using the "weblog" style. Somehow I managed to figure out what code went where!

I am so proud of me, can ya tell?!

This morning I was loathe to get up... but then what's new??? So I laid there in my nice warm bed, cocooned in my room with the room-darkening shades which make the room so dark and cozy, listened to Gracie use her crib as a trampoline, and contemplated getting up.

Finally around 9:10 I hauled my carcass out of bed.

I have a routine every morning. I do my thing in the bathroom, come to the computer and wake it up, open my blinds so that JD knows I'm awake if she's home, feed the cats because they're starving, and let the dog out. Then I sit at the computer and check my email, etc. Finally I get Grace and set her up with her Cheerios and her banana.

For those of you who don't know, Woot.com is having a Woot-Off!! This means that instead of having one item at a good discount every day, they're putting up a new item as soon as the previous item sells out.

When I woke up, I made sure to check Woot.com, and there were four bottles of wine on sale. Blecch. I mean, I like wine, but generally I buy what's on sale at the local foo-foo grocery store. But then the wine sold out, so being the nosy nelly that I am, I kept checking back to see what the next item would be.

<--- insert holy singing angels here --->

Yes, folks, the next item up was the much-coveted and very rarely procured Bag O' Crap!!!

What the Bag O' Crap is, is up to three items shoved in a box that Woot no longer wants. It could be a Woot ballcap, or a jump drive, or ANYTHING, really. It's only a dollar per item, with the normal Woot $5 shipping charge. Theoretically you could score a laptop, but I doubt that has ever happened. At any rate, for most Wooters, the Bag O' Crap is the Holy Grail.

And by virtue of being a lazy bum and not getting up a decent time this morning, I myself was able to land not one but THREE items in my Bag O' Crap!!! I was finally successful!!

See, normally when the Bag O' Crap is offered for sale, the Woot servers going nutzoid and sometimes even shut down. My first Bag O' Crap experience had me trying to navigate the purchasing pages like wading through molasses. Needless to say, the dang thing sold out probably before I even asked to buy one. Bags O' Crap sell out quite rapidly. In fact, this time the Bags O' Crap sold out before I finished my order. They've been up for sale five or six times in the year or two I've been a Wooter, and this was the very first time I was successful!

Which brings me to the next item of business -- I had full intentions of buying you your very own three Bags O' Crap, Art me matey, but like I said, they were sold out as soon as my order was taken.

So now my day is made!! Possibly even my week!! It can't get better than that on a cold, gloomy, rainy June morning!!

PS -- Did you see the latest video of Gracie?? If not, go back one entry!




previous * next